Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can push notifications to various users of greytHR before, on, or after an event. You can select a combination of trigger periods and channels. Apply filters to send to required employees.

  1. Go to System Settings > Miscellaneous > Event Notification.
  2. Click Add Notification button.
  3. Select the Modules or category of event, Event Type, and Received By as follows:
    The Add Event Notification page displays.

    If the receiver is EMPLOYEE_USER, then you need to select the individual employee.

  4. Select the time of sending the notification as before, on, or after the event.

    If notification is to be sent before the event date, then set the number of days ahead of which the notification is to be sent and repeated (1). Also, click the required channel and select the Enable <channel> check box (2) to indicate the preferred channel and enable its template.

  5. The text editor opens and you can make changes to default text or compose your own.

    • You can also compose your own template. Click the Restore button. to restore the default template.
  6. When you select multiple notifications, they display one below the other.

    SMS - Due to the recent changes in the TRAI guidelines, we have currently disabled this feature. As per the new TRAI regulations, any communication message sent by greytHR to the customers needs to be registered in the TRAI DLT platform. To comply with the regulations, the SMSes you send through the greytHR platform to your employees must be based on registered templates approved by the Telecom operators.  

  7. Select required employee filter.

    By default, notification is sent to all employees unless the receiver type is EMPLOYEE_USER. For the Mail event type, you can select the specific sender and CC list.

  8. Click The Save Settings button..

  9. A success message displays:
    The add notification success message displays.

  10. You can sell all your notifications in the Event Notification page.  

    You can enable/pause, edit, or delete the notification.

  • No labels