Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Company policies play a vital role in setting and establishing the guidelines for the employees. When companies introduce new policies, employees might seek clarification or have questions about the policies. Seamlessly addressing your employees' queries helps in building good employee relationships with the company. Our FAQs page is created as a solution to address and clarify your employees' queries related to company policies. The FAQs page helps you to explore and add the frequently asked questions (FAQs) about the company policies which will help your employees to understand the published policies better. So, whenever the employees need any clarifications regarding the policies, they can use the Bella Chatbot for solving their queries. Bella instantly displays the appropriate answers to their questions. 

You can add the (FAQs) in the greytHR Admin Portal. The FAQs can be added by the following methods: 

To view the FAQs page, navigate to Employee > Setup > FAQs.  

FAQs uploaded individually (Manual Q&A)

In a few scenarios, you would have prepared the FAQs in the question and answer (Q&A) format. This option allows you type and upload the FAQs individually by typing them in the Q&A format. 

To add the FAQs manuallyperform the following actions: 

  1. On the FAQs page, click Create FAQs. The Create New pop-up appears.
  2. In the Name text box, enter the name for your FAQs.
  3. From the FAQs Type dropdown list, select Manual Q&A
  4. To create the FAQs section, click CreateYou can view the created respective FAQs section on the left side of the FAQs page.
  5. To add your questions individually, click the created FAQs section. 
  6. To enter your questions, click Add Q&A. 
  7. In the Policy Question field, enter the question.
  8. In the Policy Answer text box, enter the respective answer for your question.
  9. To save the changes, click Save.

Rename, publish and delete FAQs

Click the ⋮ icon on the right end of the Search Q&A text box to view the RenamePublish, and Delete options. The RenamePublish and Delete options allows you to perform the following actions: 

  • Rename - The Renamoption allows you to alter the existing name of your FAQs.
  • Publish - The Publish option allows you to publish the FAQs that you created. 
  • Delete - The Delete option allows to you delete the FAQs that you created. 


The Publish option is used when the FAQs is completely ready to be published. Once you publish the FAQs that you created, it will be available in the Bella Chatbot. You can always use the Unpublish option to unpublish a particular FAQ section that the employees do not want to view.

Edit Q&A 

The Edit option allows you to alter or make changes to any individual Q&A that you created. To edit a particular Q&A, perform the following actions:

  1. To view the Edit option, navigate to Employee > Setup > FAQs. On the right side of the FAQs page, search for the particular Q&A that you want to edit. 
  2. To search for a particular Q&A that you want to edit, enter the name of the Q&A in the Search Q&A text box on the right side of the FAQs page or just scroll down to select the Q&A.
  3. To select the Edit option, click the dropdown arrow on the left end of the particular question tab. 
  4. To edit the selected Q&A, click the edit icon and make the required changes.  
  5. To save the changes, click Save.

Delete Q&A

The Delete option allows you to delete any individual Q&A that you created. To delete a particular Q&A, perform the following actions:

  1. To view the Delete option, navigate to Employee > Setup > FAQs. On the right side of the FAQs page, search for the particular Q&A that you want to delete. 
  2. To search for a particular Q&A that you want to delete, enter the name of the Q&A in the Search Q&A text box on the right side of the FAQs page or just scroll down to select the Q&A.
  3. To select the Delete option, click the dropdown arrow on the left end of the particular question tab. 
  4. To delete the selected Q&A, click the delete icon and click Confirm
  5. To save the changes click Save

FAQs uploaded in bulk (Document)

In a few scenarios, you would have already prepared the FAQs and collected them in the form of documents and the file will be ready with you. You can use this option to upload the documents with the Document type of creating FAQs. 

To add the FAQs collected in bulk in document form, perform the following actions: 

  1. On the FAQs page, click Create FAQs. The Create New pop-up appears.
  2. In the Name text box, enter the name for your FAQs.
  3. From the FAQs Type dropdown list, select Document.
  4. To create the FAQs section, click Create. You can view the created respective FAQs section on the left side of the FAQs page.
  5. To attach the relevant document, click the FAQs section.
  6. Click the Attach icon and select the required file from your local directory.
  7. To download the sample document, click the download icon (↓) in the Download Sample Document field.
  8. To save the changes, click Save

Rename, publish and delete FAQs

Click the ⋮ icon on the right end of the Search Q&A text box to view the RenamePublish, and Delete options. The RenamePublish and Delete options allows you to perform the following actions: 

  • Rename - The Rename option allows you to alter the existing name of your FAQs.
  • Publish - The Publish option allows you to publish the FAQs that you created. 
  • Delete - The Delete option allows to you delete the FAQs that you created. 

The Publish option is used when the FAQs in document form is completely ready. Once you publish the FAQs, they will be available in the Bella Chatbot. You can always use the Unpublish option to unpublish the FAQ section that the employee do not want to view. 

You can upload the documents in CSV and PDF file formats only. Always make sure that you follow the sample document format to get the appropriate answers from Bella Chatbot. Ensure that the document follows the Q&A format.

FAQs uploaded as links (Link)

In a few scenarios, you would have already prepared the FAQs and hosted them on a site. In such scenarios, you can use this option to upload the link to the site. 

To add the link to the FAQs, perform the following actions: 

  1. On the FAQs page, click Create New. The Create New pop-up appears.
  2. In the Name text box, enter the name for your FAQs.
  3. From the FAQs Type dropdown list, select Link.
  4. To create the FAQs section, click CreateYou can view the created FAQs section on the left side of the FAQs page.
  5. Click the created FAQs section to attach the relevant URL. 
  6. Enter the URL in the Link field.
  7. To save the changes, click Save. 

Rename, publish and delete FAQs

Click the ⋮ icon on the right end of the Search Q&A text box to view the RenamePublish, and Delete options. The RenamePublish and Delete options allows you to perform the following actions: 

  • Rename - The Rename option allows you to alter the existing name of your FAQs.
  • Publish - The Publish option allows you to publish the FAQs that you created. 
  • Delete - The Delete option allows to you delete the FAQs that you created. 


The Publish option is used when the FAQs is completely ready. Once you publish the FAQs, they will be available in the Bella Chatbot. You can always use the Unpublish option to unpublish the FAQs that the employee do not want to view.

Always make sure to enter a valid URL linked to the proper FAQs and the user has to ensure that the URL is hosted on a site that can be indexed by Google Search. The content in the links should always follow the Q&A format to get appropriate answers from the Bella Chatbot.




  • No labels